Location-based services



Language navigation

Location-based services Make intelligent use of occupancy data in building management

Building occupancy and movement data is the future of digital real estate management. It can show information such as how the workplaces in an office building are utilized or enable searches for rooms and people.

Products

How many workplaces are occupied? When are the peak times? Which zones are particularly heavily utilized? Where is there potential? Working together with the start-up Locatee, Post Real Estate has developed new services that enable more efficient room use, facilitate orientation in buildings and simplify collaboration.

Occupancy and movement data

The “Locatee Analytics” software analyses workplace occupancy almost in real time and helps make better use of the workplaces available. The findings from the data help you to control operating expenses actively and, in turn, to make better use of buildings. Technically, the product is based on the existing infrastructure and a strictly anonymous analysis of the “digital shadows” of notebooks. The software has been in use at Swiss Post’s headquarters since the beginning of 2016. Post Real Estate is also currently testing a new application: the “SmartFinder” app allows users to locate volunteer test persons and meeting rooms quickly and easily. Its introduction, along with other applications based on occupancy data, is planned for 2017.

Partners
Contact

Location Based Services



Sprachnavigation

Location Based Services Belegungsdaten im Gebäudemanagement intelligent nutzen

Belegungs- und Bewegungsdaten im Gebäude sind die Zukunft von Digital Real Estate Management. Sie zeigen beispielsweise an, wie die Arbeitsplätze in einem Bürogebäude ausgelastet sind, oder ermöglichen die Suche nach Räumen und Personen.

Produkte

Wieviele Arbeitsplätze sind belegt? Wann herrschen Spitzenzeiten? Welche Zonen sind besonders stark ausgelastet? Wo gibt es Potenzial? Post Immobilien hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Start-up Locatee neue Dienstleistungen entwickelt, die eine effizientere (Raum-)Nutzung ermöglichen, die Orientierung in Gebäuden erleichtern und die Zusammenarbeit vereinfachen.

Belegungs- und Bewegungsdaten

Die Software «Locatee Analytics» analysiert die Arbeitsplatzbelegung nahezu in Echtzeit und hilft damit, die vorhandenen Arbeitsflächen besser zu nutzen. Die aus den Daten gewonnenen Erkenntnisse helfen, die Bewirtschaftungskosten aktiv zu lenken und damit Gebäude besser zu nutzen. Technisch basiert das Produkt auf der bestehenden Infrastruktur und einer streng anonymisierten Auswertung der «digitalen Schatten» von Notebooks. Die Software ist seit Anfang 2016 im Hauptsitz der Post im Einsatz. Momentan testet Post Immobilien ausserdem eine neue Anwendung: Die App «SmartFinder» ermöglicht das einfache und schnelle Lokalisieren von freiwilligen Testpersonen und Sitzungszimmern. Deren Einführung sowie weitere Anwendungsfälle basierend auf Belegungsdaten sind für 2017 geplant.

Partner
Kontakt